Girl friends and Goody bags

This weekend mamas and daddies across the globe will work to set a world record for the most cloth diapers changed at the same time.  The event is known as The Great Cloth Diaper Change. Locally, the event is being held at the University of North Florida, my alma mater. I will be there to share My Smart Hands baby sign language and to document the event in photos with a fellow photographer.

I digress.  Yesterday, I had to get 150 goody bag stuffers ready and I was not looking forward to it.  When I mentioned this to some  friends they offered to happily assist and cook me dinner!  What a deal! (Just kidding about the dinner part, my girl friends are great but they don’t revel in repetitious work that much.)

So after trying to get an early start on these and having to visit multiple stores to gather the needed supplies, I arrived and we set up our little production shop.

Okay, there was dinner, baby baths, and girl-gab in between the arrival and the productivity but we got it all done before our coaches turned into pumpkins at the stroke of twelve.

From 2011_04_19

I think someone  was feeling a little competitive.  She cut out twice as many cards as the other two of us combined.  Our defense? She had the straight cutting machine instead of scissors.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

What do you have to say?

